The other Mr. Rogers

Actually, there seems to be many Mr. Rogers out there, the most famous, of course being this man:ImageWhile I often get asked if iI own a chocolate company, or sell cellphones,  it is that magnificient man that I get asked about most, and not just by staff.  The other day I was in a classroom and wanted to show the students an example of my warhol self portrait.  Not knowing my site’s off by heart I brought up google and typed in “mr. rogers blog wordpress teacher”.  My site was nowhere to be found, but this wonderful site did pop up.  We spent part of the morning looking at some of his art projects and the wonderful work in progress video.  Lots of great ideas that I’m eager to try with future classes

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

