How I De-Stress

My photo-a-day project has done wonders to decrease my stress while enrolled in this program.  The photos I take can be of anything at all, but tend to be landscape or close up nature shots.  The photos can take as little as 2 minutes out of my day, or as long as 2 hours.    Some days it just seems like another thing on my endless “to do” list, but when I actually get outside with my camera, that usually melts away.  Often the act of taking a photo is besides the point, and serves simply to get me out of the house and away from the computer.  Now that I am a couple of months in, its nice to have a representation of this period of my life that has been so consumed with classes that is different from the many hours I have spent typing in front of a computer.  Some days it feels as though it is a chore, but more often than not I now find myself planning my day around this simple task, trying to figure out a new area to photograph, and scheduling it into my day.  My photos can be found on the right hand side of this page, or on my flickr site.

Tags: ,

One response to “How I De-Stress”

  1. Kris Sward - OLTD says :

    Thanks for your post, Ben! What a wonderfully creative and intriguing project and way to track our time here in OLTD. I’m sure that by the end you will have quite the presentation of pictures to share! It’s amazing how structure and consistency can help us to have the motivation to keep going when things get busy or hard, but also how we end up craving the routine of it.

    Enjoy the rest of your week!

Leave a Reply

