Who Stole Curiosity?

With OLTD over I seem to be suffering some sort of school withdrawl, a condition I never thought that I would develop!  My cure for this has been to enroll in a MOOC titled “5 habits of highly creative teachers”.  I came in a couple days late, so I’m having to play catch up to a certain degree.  This first week is all about curiosity.  We have been asked to think about the different ways that our own curiosity can be effected.  I whipped up this little graphic to represent my thinking on the matter:

curiosity.pro.conWe were also asked to design our own investigation on curiosity.  After some thought, it was clear that I needed to channel my inner 6 year old, and start investigating some bugs.  After looking under a couple rocks and coming up empty handed, I found a couple samples under an old bucket and created this little document of the experience:CuriosityBugs

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

