Thinking about Tribes

So the focus of this week is on Tribes.  One of the first projects was to brainstorm the many different tribes that each of us belong to, and try to define the parameters of these different tribes.  Here are the four that I came up with.  I am sure there are many more tribes that I could come up with, but these were the easiest to define!
Screen Shot 2014-06-18 at 12.32.33 PM

 

A second task for this week was to create a collage of some sort that represented what our unique tribe might look like.  I used Pearl Tree to put together a list of websites that I enjoy, or represent people who I find inspiring, or who have influenced me in some way.  Still a ways to go to putting these disparate websites into something that could create a coherent framework for a tribe, but I guess that is what it means to be a unique individual.  I think all of us have different facets of our personalities and interests that would make us eligible for any number of tribes.  The tricky part of defining a tribe based on your own qualities is it has the potential to become so specific that it precludes all others!  Anyways, here is a screenshot of my Pearltree, and a link here.

 

Screen Shot 2014-06-18 at 12.40.18 PM

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

